Skip to main content

View a group

To view your workspace’s groups, navigate to the Groups page.

Create a group

Go to the Groups page and navigate into the group you want to create a group inside of. Click the + Group button in the top right corner.
Group Page
Fill in the fields, then click Create.
Create Group Dialog

Edit a group

Navigate to the Groups page, click the ellipses (…) on the group you want to edit, and hit Edit.
Group Ellipses Dropdown
Update the desired fields, then click Save.
Edit Group Dialog

Move a group

To move a group to a new parent group—or to the top level by setting parent_id to null—use the

Move a device

To move a device to a different group, click the ellipses (…) on the device you want to move and select Move.
Device Ellipses Dropdown
A dialog will appear—select the group you want to move the device to and hit Move.
Move Device Dialog

Delete a group

A group can only be deleted if it has no subgroups and no assigned devices. If you need to delete a group that still contains devices or subgroups, first move or reassign its contents. To delete a group, click the ellipses (…) on the group you want to delete and select Delete.
Group Ellipses Dropdown
A confirmation dialog will appear. Hit Delete to confirm the deletion.
Delete Group Dialog
Last modified on September 23, 2026