A bucket is cloud storage you own and register with Miru as a destination for uploads. Devices upload data straight into it — your data never passes through Miru’s infrastructure.
Properties
The name of the bucket in your cloud storage account that uploads are written to. Bucket names must be unique within a Miru workspace.Example: robot-logs-bucket
The cloud storage provider backing the bucket.Allowed values:
Provider-specific configuration, discriminated by provider. For gcs, see
GCS; for aws, see AWS.
View a bucket
To view a bucket, navigate to the Buckets page.
Connect a bucket
To connect a bucket, visit the Connect buckets page.
Edit a bucket
Editing a bucket allows you to update a bucket’s authentication configuration. However, it does not allow you to change the bucket’s name. To upload to a new bucket, you must create a new bucket connection.
Navigate to the Buckets page, click the ellipsis (…) next to the bucket you want to edit, and select Edit.
Update the desired fields, then click Save.
Delete a bucket
Deleting a bucket is only possible if there are no file rules associated with the bucket. Otherwise, you must archive the bucket instead.
Navigate to the Buckets page, click the ellipsis (…) next to the bucket you want to delete, and select Delete.
Click Delete to confirm.
Archive a bucket
Archiving a bucket prevents any data uploads from being written to the bucket. However, it does not delete the bucket itself, and can be unarchived at any time.
Navigate to the Buckets page, click the ellipsis (…) next to the bucket you want to archive, and select Archive.
Click Archive to confirm.